• Events Calendar

    February 2018
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728  
  • Events at Paper Dress Vintage

    We host all kinds of wild, weird and wonderful events at Paper Dress – drawing classes, jive classes, live music, open mic, fashion shows, book launches, club nights, comedy nights and much more besides! We are also available for private hire – drop us a line at [email protected] for more info!

     

    Fieldhead, Shape Worship, D. Glare

    Thu 22 Feb

    7:45 pm

    Be Prepared for: Fieldhead: Paul Elam has been making beautiful ambient music, enhanced by Elaine Reynold’s violin playing, across several …

    Mark Fernyhough+Steven Horry / Ellie Dorman / Fun City / Dexy

    Fri 23 Feb

    7:45 pm

    Paper Dress Presents an evening of wonderful music on Friday 23 February from our unique shop window stage, featuring: MARK …

    Private Party!

    Sat 24 Feb

    7:45 pm

    Paper Dress will be closed on the evening of Saturday 24 February for a private party If you would like to hold …

    Noteworthy Open Mic & Live Music Jam!

    Sun 25 Feb

    6:00 pm

    Join us this Sunday for all the usual, jamming and open mic’ing you’ve come to expect with Noteworthy Open Mic! Sign up …

    Stitch Comedy Night!

    Mon 26 Feb

    7:45 pm

    Threesome Comedy are back with another night of fun at Paper Dress! A hand-sewn alternative comedy night above a vintage …

    There Goes The Neighbourhood!

    Tue 27 Feb

    7:45 pm

    There Goes The Neighbourhood, Clapton’s cosiest spoken word night is back for a Feburary special. Inspired by the some-may-say conflicting …

    Kilimanjaro Presents Liza Anne + special guests

    Thu 1 Mar

    7:45 pm

    We’re delighted to be hosting LIZA ANNE on Thursday 1 March Limited advance tickets available here: https://myticket.seetickets.com/event/liza-anne/paper-dress-vintage/1194458/ Liza Anne new single …

    Wart Biter / Left Hand Cuts Off The Right Double Tape Launch

    Fri 2 Mar

    7:45 pm

    A special Hominid Sounds tape launch spectacular, celebrating the release of cassettes from Wart Biter and Left Hand Cuts off the Right. Both groups appear …

    General Public x Paper Dress Presents: Penya (Live)

    Sat 3 Mar

    7:45 pm

    On Saturday 3 March we’re hosting 2 big parties in one night! First off we’re hosting a live music special …