• Events Calendar

    November 2017
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • London In Stereo Present: GUESS #2

    Tue 14 Nov

    7:45 pm

    21753439_1727363970609160_8754365585823348396_o

    London In Stereo are throwing another party at Paper Dress!

    A surprise line-up (which is 100% amazing, we promise) a goody bag AND it’s the private view of the brand new exhibition we’re putting on with This Must Be For You (full details below!)

    How many reasons do you need??

    Very limited advance tickets available here: https://www.wegottickets.com/event/418940

    About the exhibition:

    This November This must be for you is teaming up with London In Stereo and Transgressive Records to present their second in a series of Disappearing Exhibitions.

    A variety of musicians, tattoo artists, illustrators & photographers are producing one-off record sleeves for releases from Transgressive’s brilliant roster. These will be on exhibit at A-side B-side Gallery from 14th-18th Nov, and on the final night attendees are invited to take the artwork (and it’s accompanying vinyl) home for free. The purpose is not only to spread human kindness, but also encourage the idea that art should be accessible to all. (And don’t worry – for those who do not get an original piece, there will also be plenty of one-off pin badges and prints available for free).

    Contributing artists (check them out on instagram)


    Hugh Schulte – @gengahr
    Ed Nash – @toothlessband
    Frank Wright – @blaenavon
    Iris McConnell – @girlrayband
    Sophie Moss – @girlrayband
    Joshua Atkins – @joshuaatkins
    Alice Corner – @alicecorner
    Beatrice Bloomfield – @float_art
    Karl Fitzgerald – @karlfitzgeraldart
    Elliott Lane – @elliottlane
    Laura Lenihan – @lauralenihantattoo
    Dana Kaarina – @danakaarinart
    Ruby Thompson – @rubyamythompson
    Louisa Stickelbruck – @louisastickelbruck
    Julius Klaus – @djoohl
    Tanya Teibtner – @tanya.teibtner
    Louise Borinski – @louiseborinski
    Robert Radziejewski – @robert.radziejewski
    Joe Farrell – @joefarrelltattoo
    Joaquin Ardiles – @joaquinardiles